Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Ozil wins 2015 German Player of the Year

Arsenal play-maker, Mesut Ozil has been voted Germany national team player of the year for the fourth time in the last five years.

The World Cup winner has silenced critics with his displays for title chasing Arsenal this season, which has seen him win three consecutive Arsenal player of the month awards, and has now been recognised by his country.

Ozil played in all but one international last year as Germany secured passage to the 2016 European Championship and garnered 45.9 per cent of the votes to finish above second placed Thomas Muller (15.9%)and Jonas Hector (13.6%) in third.


The 27-year-old reclaimed the title that he had lost to Real Madrid midfielder Toni Kroos in 2014, while the German Football Federation (DFB) shared the following stats about Ozil’s international performances in 2015.

mesut                                                                         Mesut Ozil and Toni Kroos


2010: Bastian Schweinsteiger


2011: Mesut Özil

2012: Mesut Özil

2013: Mesut Özil


2014: Toni KroosMesut Ozil

2015: Mesut Özil

He played eight out of nine international matches.
He was on the pitch an average 94.38 mins / game.
He ran a total of 92.71 kilometres in eight games.
He had 14 shots on goal.
He made six assists.
He made 612 passes in the year – an average of 76.5 / game.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You May Also Like


A hyena that had escaped from the Jos Wildlife Park in central Nigeria has been captured and returned to its enclosure. The hyena, which...


Despite battling the rare neurological disorder stiff-person syndrome, iconic singer Celine Dion has been offered the prestigious opportunity to perform at the opening ceremony...


NASCAR has unveiled its first electric race car prototype, marking a significant step towards sustainability. Developed in partnership with ABB, Chevrolet, Ford, and Toyota,...


Spain‘s forward Lamine Yamal received the Young Player of the Year award following Spain’s 2-1 victory over England in the Euro 2024 final at...

Copyright © TVCCommuniation owner of TVC Entertainment